Kickstarter

It’s income tax time and I’ve been looking over my financial investments. I realized I want to invest more of my money in entrepreuners, small businesses and micro loans. I don’t care if I make money or not but I want to be able to help in someone’s dream and invest in creative intelligence.

I’ve started looking into www.kickstarter.com. Kickstarter is a way to fund creative projects. I made my first pledge to this awesome group of people. I’m very excited for this project.  Makes me want to make my own cardboard set 🙂 http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/adventuresandwich/adventure-sandwich-the-pilot?ref=live  My second pledge went to this wonderful cause. http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/405192963/landfill-harmonic-inspiring-dreams-one-note-at-a-t?ref=live  I hope they make their funding goal. I would love to see this documentary happen 🙂

I’m also looking into Kiva. A non-profit organization with a mission to connect people through lending to alleviate poverty.
www.kiva.org

