Illuminares Festival

Volunteered yesterday for Public Dreams to make lanterns at W2 Storyeum. I got a sneak peak of the wonderment of an indoor Illuminares and it looks awesome! So come on down with your lanterns tomorrow. One of my new favourite things are these ginormous big white balloons that light up when you hit or kick them. I’ve reincarnated my white gold fish lantern from last year considering he had such a short life in the thunderstorm. His body was a soggy mess and it didn’t help that a little kid ran up and hugged him (thus popping the fish’s eyes out). I didn’t mind though cause I loved how the kid’s face lit up when he saw my lantern. It was worth the crush. By the way there was an LED light in the fish not an actually tea light.

Come down for a night of magic and fun!!!!!

