Michael Moschen

A different perspective on juggling that goes beyond the traditional.  As a performance artist he creates visual instruments that plays with the viewer’s perception of space and time in three dimensions.

I like his process of creating.
“I never know what I’m working on or why I’m working on it. I don’t know what it is yet and that’s good. I like not to know as long as possible because then it tells me the truth. Instead of me imposing the truth.”

Sometimes, I forget how to play. I become so wrapped up in the ‘adult world’  where everything has to have a purpose. I believe the heart of play is purposeless and that’s the beauty of it.

A colleague told me a story about his daughter. His friend was over for dinner and his little daughter asked him what he does. He said he was a college teacher. She asked him what he taught.
He said “I teach drawing.”
She responded wide eyed “People forgot how to draw?”

