Shopping spree on Amazon.ca

So I decided to go on a bit of a splurge and here are the books that will be arriving in my mailbox in the next couple of weeks.

The Essential 55 by Ron Clark
The Excellent 11 by Ron Clark
The Big Bento Box of Unuseless Japanese Inventions by Kenji Kawakami
Perfect Pitch: The Art of Selling Ideas and Winning New Business by Jon Steel
Paper Automata by Rob Ives

I stopped myself at 5.
My next batch of book purchasing will consist of

Understanding Comics by Scott McCloud
Automata and Mechanical Toys by Rodney Peppe
Magic Books and Paper Toys by Esther K Smith
Embracing the Wide Sky by Daniel Tammet

I decided that after I graduate, I want to be an design educator for kids and teens. My goal is to challenge the way they think. I want them to see things past the obvious and go sideways. Something exciting may happen in December for me but mum’s the word right now as to what.
On the side, I still want to do some freelancing in design and continue my craft business.

I’m on reading break right now but I haven’t finished any of my school assignments yet. oops. I think tonight I need to start and finish my technical drawings for my soft product design class. I decided I’m going to design a sling laptop bag and call it the COFFEE COMMUTER.

