Happy Ground Hog Day and Belated Chinese New Year!

It’s been a while since I posted. So far, I’ve been enjoying all of my classes  in my final semester at Emily Carr.

Soft Product Design
Learning to design technical bags. I just finished sewing up a sample laptop bag. Bevel pockets are hard and denim frays:(. Plus the binding tape I bought was too thin for me to sew nicely. Overall, it looks decent.

3D concentration
Paper Engineering and Package design.
Right now, I’m researching carnivals and circus images for my pop up book project.

Core Studio
I’m co-designing with kids to create a mechanics workshop at the Boys and Girls Club which I hope to have up and running this week or next. Right now, we’re brainstorming club. So far the most votes is GEEKS. Looking forward to the Teachers’ Night Out at Science World.

I think the kids would have fun making Rube Goldberg Contraptions like this.

